Tags

I’ve been wanting to rewrite this scene since I saw it.

I can’t resist anymore.

Blaine: It’s such a relief to be able to tell you this now. I’m just glad I did it before my audition. What?

Kurt: You want to be a doctor?

Blaine: Maybe. I just don’t know if I’m cut out for show business.

Kurt: Let’s review your romantic life, shall we? [counts on fingers] You announced your first crush with a fully choreographed a cappella number in the Gap. You wooed me with duets.

Blaine: [smiles] I did woo you.

Kurt: You broke up with me – more or less – in a piano bar, with accompaniment. You seduced me back with another duet.

Blaine: You were seduced the moment you saw me in my tux.

Kurt: The duet sealed the deal. You celebrated our renewed relationship with a marching band–

Blaine: That was you!

Kurt: That was both of us. And your marriage proposal, which was amazing and, I’ll remind you, successful, required how many show choirs?

Blaine: I was making a point about gay marriage and working together–

Kurt: How many show choirs?

Blaine: And you are very hard to impress. I needed you to know how much I love you.

Kurt: I said yes. How many show choirs?

Blaine: [sheepishly] Four.

Kurt: Four show choirs backing up your very impressive, heartfelt, and very convincing solo. Blaine, these are not the actions of a future doctor. You have been a star since before I met you, and you are not meant to be a star only in a podunk town like Lima, Ohio. You’re going to take on the world, and the first step is your NYADA audition. I know it’s hard. I know you’re nervous. I had to do it three times. I know. But you’re going to kill it, and you’re going to move here and we’re going to live happily ever after.

Blaine: What if I don’t get in?

Kurt: Are you kidding? I go to that school. You’re as talented as anyone there, and more talented than most of them. But if for some reason you don’t get in, you’ll come here anyway and get a job until we figure things out. Together. Because I’m pretty sure that’s what you were asking me with the four show choirs, and I said yes, and now you’re stuck with me. And I’m going to keep pushing you until the whole world knows how amazing you are.

Blaine: Thanks for knowing me. I love you.

Kurt: I’m your fiance. It’s my job to make sure you never give up on yourself. And I think Santana should do your makeup.

 

