Tags

It started with breakfast. My parents, KPD’s mother and her partner came over and KPD made quiche and lovely, fluffy pancakes.

We went to Platform, where we talked about mothers and motherhood.

Kid made lunch to order. I had rice with cheese and vegetables, a side of chips and salsa, and a Strawberry Fizz. We played Five Tribes (which is a great game.)

We walked the dog over to Haagen Dazs and ate our cones on the way back. And now we’re watching Firefly. Some great quotes on tonight’s episodes.

“If you take sexual advantage of that girl, you’ll go to the special hell reserved for pedophiles and people who talk at the theater.” –Shepherd Book

“I’m married to a beautiful woman. A woman who, it happens, could kill me with her pinky.” –Wash

“I’m looking to buy some mud.”–Simon

“If someone tries to kill you, you try and kill ’em right back.”–Mal

And the Kid loves to watch all the way to the Grr…aargh!

