Tags

I have a great post planned about the birthday party, with pictures and everything, but I haven’t had a moment.

Yesterday was the party, which was great, but exhausting. Today was the Kid’s first winter swim meet, which was overwhelming. From what I gather, every meet is different, but at this one, the Kid sat with her team, while we sat in the bleachers, which means that we found ourselves with all of Kid’s stuff (including her food) and Kid with no support for her ADHD. She arrived with goggles she didn’t like, so I bought her some new ones. We managed to get them to her in an impressive feat of juggling, and five minutes later she was calling to me because “the goggles were too small and now they’re gone.” Twenty dollars gone in the blink of an eye.

Fortunately, she managed to find her shoes and her water bottle before we left the building.

Honestly, the whole thing was a lot of fun, but between the crowd, the noise, and just not knowing the best way to do things because it was our first time, I am completely exhausted and not in any state to write the kind of piece I want to about the party. So you’ll just have to wait, but I promise, it will be worth it!

Okay, I’ve got to go push past the hall of spiders, a box of ears, and a ghoul so I can finish my laundry.

